FlexxCOACH Is A Very Useful Tool

One of the many challenges of coaching hockey, no matter what the level, is putting together effective practices which will teach, engage, and challenge your players. That, however, is only part of the battle. A coach must also be organized, and able to communicate the drills and objectives of that practice to his players.

For the past few years I have used a tool called Flexxcoach to help me with my practice plans. I was introduced to it some time ago at the Level 5 Coaching Symposium in Pittsburgh. FlexxCOACH allows me to select drills from their extensive database (or create my own drills using their software), put them into a practice plan, and then send that plan to my players so that they know what we are doing and why we are doing it.

For more information, check out www.FlexxCOACH.com . I have included a sample practice plan below.

CCJVPractice033110

About seeingtheice

Director of Hockey Operations for Suburban Sports Group
This entry was posted in Coaching and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment